MORE DETAILS: NCFilm Incentive Crisis Again!

557929_10152732461405117_977809349_n

I received this email from Erik Olson just a short while ago!  Read it carefully, and be a part of the change!

We’ll keep this very brief because we need your help RIGHT NOW.  We very nearly lost our Film Incentives TODAY!!!

Just hours ago, Rep. Mike Hagar (Rutherford County), attached an amendment to a tax reform bill (HB 998) to REPEAL the Film Incentives at the end of 2014 – a FULL YEAR BEFORE THE SUNSET.  This surprised many of us, who wanted to think our industry was safe for the rest of this legislative session.

THE TRUTH: The Film and TV Industry is UNDER ATTACK in North Carolina.

For the moment, this rushed bit of “legislation” has been voted down. But the writing is on the wall.  Certain members of the NC House are out to KILL JOBS and KICK THE FILM AND TV INDUSTRY OUT OF NORTH CAROLINA.

Contact your representatives now to let them know that these incentives create jobs and have driven nearly a half a BILLION DOLLARS into the NC economy.

Representatives contact information is below. CONTACT THEM TODAY!

http://petitions.moveon.org/sign/nc-film-incentives-sunset?mailing_id=12805&source=s.icn.em.cr&r_by=7280786

Representative Thom Tillis (Rep)
Phone: 919-733-3451
Email:    Thom.Tillis@ncleg.net
Counties Represented: Mecklenburg

Representative Kelly M. Alexander, Jr. (Dem)
Phone: 919-733-5778
Email:    Kelly.Alexander@ncleg.net
Counties Represented: Mecklenburg

Representative Dean Arp (Rep)
Phone: 919-715-3007
Email:    Dean.Arp@ncleg.net
Counties Represented: Union

Representative C. Robert Brawley (Rep)
Phone: 919-733-5741
Email:    Robert.Brawley@ncleg.net
Counties Represented: Iredell

Representative William Brawley (Rep)
Phone: 919-733-5800
Email:    Bill.Brawley@ncleg.net
Counties Represented: Mecklenburg

Representative Mark Brody (Rep)
Phone: 919-715-3029
Email:    Mark.Brody@ncleg.net
Counties Represented: Anson, Union

Representative Rob Bryan (Rep)
Phone: 919-733-5607
Email:    Rob.Bryan@ncleg.net
Counties Represented: Mecklenburg

Representative Dana Bumgardner (Rep)
Phone: 919-733-5809
Email:    Dana.Bumgardner@ncleg.net
Counties Represented: Gaston

Representative Justin P. Burr (Rep)
Phone: 919-733-5908
Email:    Justin.Burr@ncleg.net
Counties Represented: Montgomery, Stanly

Representative Becky Carney (Dem)
Phone: 919-733-5827
Email:    Becky.Carney@ncleg.net
Counties Represented: Mecklenburg

Representative Tricia Ann Cotham (Dem)
Phone: 919-715-0706
Email:    Tricia.Cotham@ncleg.net
Counties Represented: Mecklenburg

Representative Carla D. Cunningham (Dem)
Phone: 919-733-5807
Email:    Carla.Cunningham@ncleg.net
Counties Represented: Mecklenburg

Representative Beverly M. Earle (Dem)
Phone: 919-715-2530
Email:    Beverly.Earle@ncleg.net
Counties Represented: Mecklenburg

Representative Carl Ford (Rep)
Phone: 919-733-5881
Email:    Carl.Ford@ncleg.net
Counties Represented: Cabarrus, Rowan

Representative Kelly E. Hastings (Rep)
Phone: 919-715-2002
Email:    Kelly.Hastings@ncleg.net
Counties Represented: Cleveland, Gaston

Representative Mark W. Hollo (Rep)
Phone: 919-715-8361
Email:    Mark.Hollo@ncleg.net
Counties Represented: Alexander, Wilkes, Yadkin

Representative D. Craig Horn (Rep)
Phone: 919-733-2406
Email:    Craig.Horn@ncleg.net
Counties Represented: Union

Representative Charles Jeter (Rep)
Phone: 919-733-5654
Email:    Charles.Jeter@ncleg.net
Counties Represented: Mecklenburg

Representative Linda P. Johnson (Rep)
Phone: 919-733-5861
Email:    Linda.Johnson2@ncleg.net
Counties Represented: Cabarrus

Representative Rodney W. Moore (Dem)
Phone: 919-733-5606
Email:    Rodney.Moore@ncleg.net
Counties Represented: Mecklenburg

Representative Tim Moore (Rep)
Phone: 919-733-4838
Email:    Tim.Moore@ncleg.net
Counties Represented: Cleveland

Representative Larry G. Pittman (Rep)
Phone: 919-715-2009
Email:    Larry.Pittman@ncleg.net
Counties Represented: Cabarrus

Representative Jason Saine (Rep)
Phone: 919-733-5782
Email:    Jason.Saine@ncleg.net
Counties Represented: Lincoln

Representative Ruth Samuelson (Rep)
Phone: 919-715-3009
Email:    Ruth.Samuelson@ncleg.net
Counties Represented: Mecklenburg

Representative Jacqueline Michelle Schaffer (Rep)
Phone: 919-733-5886
Email:    Jacqueline.Schaffer@ncleg.net
Counties Represented: Mecklenburg

Representative Mitchell S. Setzer (Rep)
Phone: 919-733-4948
Email:    Mitchell.Setzer@ncleg.net
Counties Represented: Catawba

Representative John A. Torbett (Rep)
Phone: 919-733-5868
Email:    John.Torbett@ncleg.net
Counties Represented: Gaston

Representative Rena W. Turner (Rep)
Phone: 919-733-5661
Email:    Rena.Turner@ncleg.net
Counties Represented: Iredell

Representative Harry Warren (Rep)
Phone: 919-733-5784
Email:    Harry.Warren@ncleg.net
Counties Represented: Rowan

Representative Andy Wells (Rep)
Phone: 919-733-5988
Email:    Andy.Wells@ncleg.net
Counties Represented: Catawba

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s