FILM INCENTIVES: Committee Meeting Today at 10am

LISTEN TO LIVE STREAM AT 10AM

ATTENTION:There is a conference committee meeting today at 10am and although it is not specifically saying that the film incentives are going to be discussed, I did get a message last night from the powers that be.  They said things could all go down this morning.  Others have told me they are speaking about education.  So who knows.

Even though they are still leaning towards the grant, let’s go ahead and add a little pressure this morning and make those calls.  If they refuse to extend the film incentives, then let’s ask for something that won’t kill our industry.  It’s got to be longer than the currently proposed 6 months.  They need to raise the per production caps (a minimum of $10 million) and fund it properly.  We don’t wanna hear them saying, “hey we gave you something, and it’s not working!” Well, DUH!  If they are gonna do it, they need to do it right!

So, let’s do it!!  Make those calls NOW!!

Speaker Thom Tillis
PHONE: 919-733-3451
EMAIL: Thom.Tillis@ncleg.net
TWITTER: @ThomTillis

Sen. Phil Berger (President Pro Tempore)
PHONE: 919-733-5708
EMAIL: Phil.Berger@ncleg.net

Sen.  Bill Rabon
PHONE: 919-733-5963
EMAIL: Bill.Rabon@ncleg.net

Rep. Julia Howard
PHONE: 919-733-5904
EMAIL: Julia.Howard@ncleg.net

Sen. Bob Rucho
(919) 733-5655
Bob.Rucho@ncleg.net

Sen. David Curtis
(919) 715-3038
David.Curtis@ncleg.net

Sen. Ron Rabin
(919) 733-5748
Ron.Rabin@ncleg.net

HERE’S THE CONTACT LIST FOR ALL NC HOUSE MEMBERS, CONTACT THOSE IN YOUR DISTRICThttp://keepncfilm.org/contact-nc-representatives/

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s